Bee Whine

I’d like to take this moment to talk a little about my intentions as a comic artist.

It’s been a few years since I started taking drawing seriously and studying it as an art. I’ve since taken life drawing classes, a couple of cartoon classes, and draw just about everyday. I’m still undecided on what I want to focus on most. I enjoy animation, comics, videogame design and just about anything that needs concept character designs. So I’m still in the middle of  deciding my school, my job intentions and the other baggage(mostly money)that comes along with it.

My comics are done using a Hp touchsmart tablet. Sometimes I hand draw them first, and then scan them to the p.c., but I do all the outlining and coloring in photoshop. I’ve been doing this for some odd years and every year that I get more use to the tablet the better my comics seem to be coming out. I am no where near at an artists ability yet but when you see my art evolve you know my knowledge has evolved and I’m beginning to see my own style as well.

When I start out to do a comic I like to try and mix art styles. I don’t want to produce the same looking comic every time but rather showcase a different stream of styles reminiscent of old cartoons and also my own style.  Now I’m not great with photoshop so I still can’t produce the images exactly as they are in my head and I’m also a ways behind on traditional styles such as hand painting and inking. I’m enjoying my journey a lot though. Here’s an example of myself trying different styles for this comic and also from pencil to final. 🙂

About Natal

Artist looking for a hole in the fabric of space.
This entry was posted in Color Comic, Comic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment